Busy busy busy! 

    I’m so SO sorry I haven’t posted in awhile you guys! I have surely been quite busier than I use to be, because I have taken on a full time job! 
I am working temporarily as a child care provider for Wayne’s Lt. Commander before we move this summer.. 

   That being said, I still get to be with Oliver full-time which is exactly what I want, so we are very blessed by this opportunity we have been given. I will say that it is a lot of work for sure, but at the end of the day I know that it’s what’s best for us right now and I love that I can be a full time mommy and help support us financially. It’s such a great feeling to be able to provide, since I haven’t been able to this last year of me being the stay at home parent. Well I guess I was providing, by giving Oliver the bond and care that I’m so thankful that I can share with him. But I’m sure you know what I mean if you are a stay at home parent, you almost have this weight on your shoulders that you aren’t doing enough. I don’t know, maybe it’s just me. 

The kids LOVE Oliver! They are such a big help to me when I’m in the kitchen or busy doing something and Oliver wants attention and someone to play with. The youngest of the 3 that I watch loves to cheer him up when he’s sad. Oliver loves being around other kids, it’s a new environment for him for sure. He is definitely building new ammunities, which is also a bonus! 

Just waiting on these rainy days to go away so we can get out and play in the sun! 

Oliver Update: 

    You guys!! Oliver turns 1 this next month! Where is the time going?! I still can’t believe it, he is growing so fast. Still a little chunk for sure. He is the happiest baby I’ve ever known. I don’t mean to brag, well yes I do, but he is such a good baby. 

   He LOVES to dance when a good beat is playing, he shakes his little diaper butt. So cute! He likes to clap his hands, and he does this thing where he sticks his finger out and waits for you to touch it with your finger and then laughs. He gives kisses now, he leans in towards your face with his mouth wide open and plants one on your nose or cheek! So sweet. His favorite word is “yeah”, and only says “mama” when he wants something. He loves all kinds of foods, I bet that’s no surprise!  

    We are still waiting for him to walk on his own, but he is able to walk with us holding his hands. He is quite the independent one lately with wanting to crawl and furniture walk EVERYWHERE and get into EVERYTHING. Why did we want him to start being more mobile? I don’t recall. Just joking… kind of. 

   It really is so exciting and fun to watch him grow though. But a part of me does miss him being a little baby who could cuddle and sleep all day.. they were some the sweetest moments for sure. But so are the ones yet to come. 

  Being a mommy to Oliver has been quite the change of adventure already, and I can’t wait to see where else it takes us. 

P.S., yes we are MOVING soon!! Where to? We will be announcing soon! Stay tuned (; 

-Xoxo, 

          Kate Dixon 

4 thoughts on “Busy busy busy! 

  1. You are truly a busy woman, wife and mommy. Love reading your updates.We will try very hard to travel your way and visit before you begin your next exciting adventure! Kisses to you three

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your blog, we are very proud of you AND Wayne. You’re such great parents-with such a great family support system. Hoping we see you before you leave for……?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

